Economic Development Authority (EDA)


Current Board Members

President:          Chip Goeman (January 2023) 

Vice President:  

Commissioner:  James Thein (January 202)

Commissioner:  Chad Forkrud (January 2023)

Commissioner:  Brenin Molden (January 2025)

Council Representative:  Daniel Pieper (Annual)

Council Representative:  Rhonda Pieper (Annual)

Secretary/Treasurer: Steven C. Jones (Annual)


Regular Meeting

The Clara City EDA meets regularly on the Monday immediately preceding the second Tuesday of each month at 12:00 Noon, in the Council Chambers of City Hall

EDA Consultant

The City of Clara City's EDA Consultant is Gene Wenstrom. Gene can be reached by telephone at (320) 979-1845 or via email at